History of Padmapur Vidhan Sabha Constituency

It is situated in Bargarh District of Odisha. It is constituted after four blocks: Jharabandh, Paikmal, Rajborasambar, Padampur (NAC). There are 2, 23, 649 voters in this Legislative Constituency. Currently Pradeep Purohit of BJP is serving MLA. This Constituency was constituted in 1951 and till date it faced 15 elections.

List of MLA’s from Padmapur Constituency

Year Elected Members Party
1951 Anirudha Mishra
Lal Ranjeet Singh Bariha
1957 Bikramaditya Singh Bariha
LMS Bariha
Democratic Council
1961 Bikramaditya Singh Bariha INC
1967 Bikramaditya Singh Bariha Odisha Jan Congress
1971 Krupasindhu Bhoi Congress-R
1974 Krupasindhu Bhoi Congress
1977 Bikramaditya Singh Bariha Janata Dal
1980 Satyabhusan Sahoo Congress
1985 Satyabhusan Sahoo Congress
1990 Bijaya Ranjan Singh Bariha Janata Dal
1995 Bijaya Ranjan Singh Bariha Janata Dal
2004 Satya Bhusan Sahoo Congress
2009 Bijaya Ranjan Bariha BJD
2014 Praddep Purohit BJP
error: Content is protected !!